Skip to main content

University Housing Recognizes Kay Yow Spirit of the Village Award Winners

University Housing recently recognized students as recipients of 2020 Kay Yow Spirit of the Village Awards.

Named in honor of the late Coach Kay Yow, who coined the “Village” moniker, the Spirit of the Village Award was established in 2008 and recognizes outstanding residents in NC State’s Living and Learning Villages.

The 2020 award recipients are:

  • Albright Entrepreneurship Village: Patrick Ku
  • Arts Village: Chirag Jagdish Gunjal
  • Black Male Initiative: Jalen Harvey
  • Exploratory Studies Village: Carter Rogers
  • Eco Village: Melzer Morgan & Isaac Smith
  • Engineering Village: Eligh Williams
  • Global Village: Shirin Vatankhah Varnosafaderani 
  • Honors and Scholars Village: Grant Barkley
  • Impact Leadership Village: Mason Burroughs
  • Native Space: Lenora Moore
  • S.A.Y.: Morgan Bellanger
  • STATE: Joe Roy
  • Wellness: Sirish Saravanamuthu
  • WISE: Emma Simpson
  • WOW: Brianna Potts)

Check out the video below for comments from the winners: