Skip to main content

Prevention Services Wins NASPA Award for Crisis Management

A hand interrupts a line of falling dominoes.

The National Association of Student Personnel Administrators (NASPA) revealed its 2023-24 Excellence Awards winners Thursday, with several Division of Academic and Student Affairs (DASA) employees receiving top honors. 

The entirety of Prevention Services, along with several Student Conduct leaders, received a gold award under the Campus Security, Crisis Management, Student Conduct and Community Standards, Violence Prevention, and Related Units category for the “Seamless Silos: Collaborative and Culturally-Competent Crisis Management” project. 

According to NASPA, this award “seeks to highlight innovative initiatives that relate to the programs, policies, procedures, best practices, or services provided by campus security, crisis management, student conduct and community standards, violence prevention and related units.

Congratulations to all named on the award!

  • David Elrod, Associate Vice Provost for Equal Opportunity and Equity
  • April Paul Baer, Director of Investigations and Equal Opportunity Officer
  • Jewel Davis, Equal Opportunity Officer
  • Nicola Hooker, Equal Opportunity Officer
  • Veronica Bylund, Equal Opportunity Officer
  • Tania Enders, Program Coordinator for Equal Opportunity and Equity
  • Tina Nelson-Moss, Director of Risk Assessment
  • Lauren Shea, Associate Director of Risk Assessment
  • Jennifer Bills, Assistant Director of Risk Assessment
  • Sara Thomson, Assistant Director of Risk Assessment
  • Stacy Fair, Director of Youth Programs & Compliance
  • Madison Wynands, Program Support Specialist for Risk Assessment
  • Angel Bowers, Director of Prevention Services
  • Rebecca Brown, CARES Coordinator
  • Lilly Neal, CARES Coordinator
  • Jarrett Blaize, CARES Coordinator
  • Laurie Capps Bolster, CARES Coordinator
  • Emily Anderson, Outreach and Resilience Coordinator
  • Christy Sigmon, Outreach and Resilience Coordinator
  • Jeffrey Fay, Alcohol and Other Drug Prevention Coordinator
  • Mary Chamblee, Marketing Manager for Prevention Services
  • Thomas Hardiman, Director of Student Conduct
  • Erin Breiner, Associate Director of Student Conduct
  • Laura Greer, Associate Director of Student Conduct
  • Deontre’ Whitaker, Assistant Director of Student Conduct
  • Brownishia Clark, Assistant Director of Student Conduct
  • Katie Runner, Case Manager for Student Conduct
  • Carmen Ballard, Administrative Support Specialist for Student Conduct