Skip to main content

Organizational Change – Welcome University College

Effective July 1, all academic services units in the Division of Academic and Student Affairs (DASA) will transition into the newly formed University College, a unit within DASA.

The new University College promotes academic success for all students by bringing together Exploratory Studies, unaffiliated academic departments in the Division of Academic and Student Affairs, and interdisciplinary undergraduate degree programs not currently housed in a college, while also providing an administrative home for interdisciplinary minors and certificates which do not fall within a specific college.

First Year College becomes Exploratory Studies

As part of the transition, First Year College will be renamed Exploratory Studies. As a key component of the University College, Exploratory Studies will maintain the same commitment to supporting first year students who are seeking time to explore and reflect upon the many opportunities available at NC State, before choosing an academic career path.

More Information